After finishing your draft invoice, you have the option to either finalize it or finalize and send. The finalize button will only print your invoice while the finalize and send button will print your invoice and email it to your client. In this article, we’ll learn how to edit or customize the email that will be sent to your client when you finalize and send the invoice.
- Access draft invoice
There are two ways to access your draft invoice: by the projects page and by the draft invoice page.
a. Access invoice through the projects page - you can access your draft invoice by going to the projects page and clicking the project name and selecting draft invoice.
On the draft invoice page, click the finalize and send button located at the top right corner of the screen.
b. Access invoice through the draft invoices page - you can also access your draft invoice by going to the draft invoices page and searching for the project name, project number, or client name.
You could also use the filter and filter by project manager, client, or office. There are even toggle buttons for a more refined filter.
When you find the invoice you want to finalize and send, the invoice field will show the status of your invoice. There are four statuses; incomplete period, missing timesheets, outside period, and ready to invoice. If the chosen invoice is ready, you can click the buttons on the draft invoice row to access or finalize it.
- Edit invoice email
When you are done and ready to finalize your draft invoice, click finalize and send and it should lead you to a finalize invoice pop-up window. In this window, you could further edit and customize what will appear on your invoice. Once completed, click the finalize and send button at the bottom of the screen.
It will take you to another pop-up window, finalize and send invoices window, where you can edit the recipients, edit the subject and body of your email, and add other attachments.
Once finished, click send and it should be sent to your client.
- Other related things
SQUAVA has a default email recipient, subject, body, and attachment. You would have to edit the email each time you send the invoice. The initial email changes you made will not be saved.
For example, you decided to rescind the invoice you already sent. Once you click the finalize and send button, the default email details will be back and you have to edit it again.