Sometimes an employee will lose their original email with their link to set up their new user profile, or something happens to where you need to send them another one. Rather than sending a brand new invite, this article will show you how easy it is to re-send an existing employee invite. Check out the outlined steps below to get started!
Quick Summary of Step-by-Step Guide:
- Click on the 'Company' tab→ 'Manage Users' sub-tab
- Click the paper airplane icon next to applicable employee
In-Depth Step-by-Step Guide:
In order to re-send an employee invite, you will first need to have already sent an invite to an employee. If you are unsure how to initially send an employee invite, check out our Help Article: Add or Edit Employees, and refer to the 'Add Employee's' section.
- Re-sending an employee invite is very simple and easy to do. Start by clicking on the 'Company' tab, followed by the 'Manage Users' sub-tab.
- You will now see a list of all your employees. There will be a paper airplane icon next to all employees who have been invited, but have not yet set up their new user profiles. Click on the paper airplane icon next to the applicable employee and it will re-send their original invite and they'll receive a new email to their inbox.
NOTE: If for whatever reason you need to delete/remove a new employee invite, simply click the 'X' next to the applicable employee (next to the paper airplane icon). You can even edit some of their basic profile details and fill in some of the information for them if you would like by clicking the pen and paper icon (which is also next to the paper airplane icon).
- You have now learned how to re-send an employee invite!
- If you have other questions, check out the other Help Articles in our Knowledge Base.
- Can't find what you're looking for? Give us a call, send us a chat, or submit a request ticket.